Ready for the weekend…

August 3, 2007 at 5:50 pm (alchoholism, life, love)

I don’t have any plans per se, but I’m glad the weekend is here.  I haven’t really felt like writing lately.  I’m still trying to get accustomed to this blog.  I guess I was comfortable over in D’Land, and had many buddies. 

I felt like I had a following.  Not so in WordPress.  Ah, well…

I guess I’m not as interesting as I thought I was.  🙂

You know what’s worse?  It’s that I’ve been having the urge to drink.  And I have a couple of times this week.  I’m feeling a little lost.  Like I don’t know what’s going on around me.  I get the feeling that things are being done/said behind my back, and it makes me wary and uneasy.  The times I did indulge…well, it was great. 

But doesn’t that make me a hypocrite, then?  Since I cannot stand the fact that Hombre drinks and then by drinking myself, is that indiating to him that it’s OK?   That all my bitching, and shit about his drinking habit can be thrown out the window.  Do my actions cancel out my desires of Hombre quitting?

At this time, I just feel…up in the air.  I don’t know what I want, what to expect, or if I even care.  

I feel like being a whiny-ass crybaby.  I just want to have a big ass tantrum so that someone would listen to me, give my feelings some attention!  I guess I’m feeling neglected.

Oh, woe-is-me…

OK…I’ll shut up now.  If anyone is reading this, I hope ya’ll have a great weekend!

Leave a comment